Lead Text: 
The Qatar Marriott Worldwide Business Council (QWMBC) launches first 'Spirit to Serve Our Communities' initiative

The Qatar Marriott Worldwide Business Council (QWMBC) has combined collective resources and donated over 80 cartons of clothing, bed linens and other necessities to residents recently affected by a fire in an area of Doha.

The Council is comprised of The W Doha Hotel & Residences, The St. Regis Doha, The Westin Doha Hotel & Spa, Sheraton Grand Doha Resort & Convention Hotel, Sharq Village & Spa, A Ritz-Carlton Hotel, Doha Marriott Hotel, The Ritz-Carlton Doha and the Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel.

Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel general manager and guidance leader for Marriott Worldwide Business Councils in the Middle East and Africa Andreas Wissdorf said, “Our worldwide network of more than 110 Marriott Business Councils empowers hotel leaders to work together to help those in need and the Marriott International family in Doha strives to do the same. We belong to a community and are all accountable to helping those around us.”

The “Spirit to Serve Our Communities” programme by Marriott International is demonstrated through financial contributions, in-kind giving and associate volunteerism. The programme has five focus areas: shelter and food, environment, readiness for careers, vitality of children and empowering diversity, a statement from QWMBC said. The donation to the Doha fire victims is the first "Spirit to Serve Our Communities" initiative conducted by members of QWMBC.

 

 

 

 

Article Context: 
News
Diane Fermin Roeder
Story Relations: 
Profits plummet at Doha hotels in 2016
Marriott Marquis City Center Doha gets new HR head
Ritz-Carlton Doha gives back to graduates
Media Embed: 
Published Date: 
Sunday, April 2, 2017 - 09:18
Parent Source id: 
0
Modified Date: 
Sunday, April 2, 2017 - 09:52
Extra Data: 

[{"id":"3225","name":"People","parent":"0","menu":"1","UniqueName":"people"},{"id":"16766","name":"CSR","parent":"-1","menu":"1","UniqueName":"csr"},{"id":"5572","name":"doha hotels","parent":"0","menu":"0","UniqueName":"doha-hotels"},{"id":"12861","name":"Doha Marriott Hotel","parent":"0","menu":"0","UniqueName":"doha-marriott-hotel"},{"id":"18449","name":"donations","parent":"0","menu":"0","UniqueName":"donations"},{"id":"3087","name":"Marriott International","parent":"0","menu":"0","UniqueName":"marriott-international"},{"id":"25051","name":"Marriott Marquis City Center Doha","parent":"0","menu":"0","UniqueName":"marriott-marquis-city-center-doha"},{"id":"3790","name":"Qatar hotels","parent":"0","menu":"0","UniqueName":"qatar-hotels"},{"id":"25047","name":"Qatar Marriott hotels","parent":"0","menu":"0","UniqueName":"qatar-marriott-hotels"},{"id":"25049","name":"QWMBC","parent":"0","menu":"0","UniqueName":"qwmbc"},{"id":"22862","name":"Sharq Village & Spa","parent":"0","menu":"0","UniqueName":"sharq-village--spa"},{"id":"25050","name":"Sheraton Grand Doha","parent":"0","menu":"0","UniqueName":"sheraton-grand-doha"},{"id":"25048","name":"Spirit to Serve Our Communities","parent":"0","menu":"0","UniqueName":"spirit-to-serve-our-communities"},{"id":"13657","name":"St Regis Doha","parent":"0","menu":"0","UniqueName":"st-regis-doha"},{"id":"12890","name":"The Ritz-Carlton Doha","parent":"0","menu":"0","UniqueName":"the-ritz-carlton-doha"},{"id":"17336","name":"W Doha Hotel & Residences","parent":"0","menu":"0","UniqueName":"w-doha-hotel--residences"},{"id":"20372","name":"westin doha","parent":"0","menu":"0","UniqueName":"westin-doha"}]

Company Relations: 

Most Popular

Newsletter