Event Information

Tuesday 20th November 2018

Grosvenor House, Dubai

A one-of-a-kind event that brings together hospitality professionals from across the Middle East’s midlevel, budget and serviced apartment market to discuss and debate the unique challenges and opportunities this sector possesses. The Hotelier Express Middle East Summit provides the ideal forum for hoteliers to step back and reflect on how they are going to tackle key operational challenges, meet customer expectations and boost their bottom line.



2017 Programme Highlights

  • LOOKING AHEAD: Regional Market Insights & Forecast
  • PANEL DISCUSSION: Thinking Outside the Box – Customising Experiences
  • PRESENTATION: Mid-range & the F&B Opportunity
  • PANEL DISCUSSION: Blurred Lines – Mid-scale Under Pressure
  • PANEL DISCUSSION: Creating an Engaging Environment & Attracting Top Talent



Governments and private investors across the Middle East are embracing the opportunities available in the midmarket and budget hospitality sector as they look to broaden their international offering and ensure their countries have the necessary rooms for marquee events, such as Expo 2020 and the World Cup. In turn, this means independent operators are being joined by global brands, which are introducing a wide range of mid-scale and budget offerings across the Gulf.

It is against this backdrop of growing demand for more affordable hotel accommodation that Hotelier Express Middle East will host its 3rd summit on the 21st November 2018 in Dubai.


The Hotelier Express Middle East Summit will bring together more than 100 leading hoteliers from the mid-level, budget and serviced apartment market. Attendance is by invitation only and will represent the decision makers across the sector.

As such, it is an ideal place to position your brand, meet potential customers and existing clients. To ensure sponsors get the maximum return from their investment, sponsorship opportunities are limited.


Rupprecht Queitsch

Sarah Duignan

Remmie de Graaf

Pawel Guminski

Rana Mukherji

Aditya K. Rajaram

Sanjay Murthy

Michael Kasch